The Deliciousness of Bruschetta…

Hi Guys!

Today I want to share with you my favourite lunchtime food, Bruschetta! As you can probably tell by the name, this is an Italian dish. I have had a recipe for this for a while but in the past couple of months I have really been getting into it and have it quite a bit on weekends for lunch, while I have been doing this I have adapted the recipe to suite my tastes best and I want to share that with you. I will put it in quantities of what I need for just me, then you can multiply it for the number of people eating!

bruschetta_2_09-10-16

Ingredients:

  • 1 x Panini or large Ciabatta bread
  • 10/15 x Cherry Tomatoes (I may over do this…)
  • 1 tablespoon Rapeseed Oil
  • 4 or 5 x Basil Leaves
  • 1 Clove Garlic
  • Cheddar Cheese (LOTS!)

 

This is pretty simple to make, start off by chopping the tomatoes and putting them in a dish with the rapeseed oil. Any type of tomatoes and oil will work, these are just my personal preferences/what I have in the cupboard. Chop the basil leaves and add to the bowl then grind some pepper and salt on top and mix it all together.

I then put a lid on my pot (or some cling film over the top) and leave it in the fridge to stand for half an hour. This time lets all of the flavours combine and be even more delicious!

After the half an hour, cut the Panini in half and toast it. Rub the garlic clove over the top of the Panini so it is flavoured to taste (it is easy to do too much with this so just do it lightly) and top with the tomato mix. I then like to grate cheese over the top to add another flavour!

bruschetta_09-10-16

This is a delicious and filling lunch that I really enjoy making and I hope you will too!

Send me your pictures if you give this a try and let me know if you add any other flavours, I would love to give it a try!

Thanks for Reading!

The Mechanic x

2 thoughts on “The Deliciousness of Bruschetta…

Leave a Reply

