It’s Time For A Change…

Hi Guys,

I am struggling to decide where to start this post… well, as you know; I haven’t blogged in a while. I guess I just haven’t felt like I was posting about what I really enjoy. I feel like I was just falling into the same blog mould as everybody else and wasn’t enjoying it; focusing too much on the stats and not enough on the content. So in the end, I just had to take a break.

I have been trying to decide what sort of posts I actually want to be writing… I love writing my Bucket List posts, but I have been rushing them to try and post them on schedule and haven’t been doing them justice. However, I want to improve this and continue the series.

Other than that… I don’t really know what I want to write about. I definitely want to write more about engineering and my artwork as these are things that I am passionate about. I also want to do more baking posts, although this does depend on how much I choose to bake once I am back at university… I don’t know how much that will be, although it is something that I want to do more. I may write lifestyle related posts and the occasional beauty post, but I definitely don’t want this to be the focus any more as I was just slotting into a mould that I am not happy being in and isn’t who I really am.

So… I guess the point of this post… my blog will be going through a massive overhaul in the next few weeks as I change it to fit me and what I want it to be. I understand if it is no longer the type of blog that you enjoy reading, in which case, feel free to unsubscribe. For those of you who choose to stay, please enjoy my ramblings as I try and get back in to blogging in the coming few weeks!

Thanks for Understanding,

The Mechanic  x

5 thoughts on “It’s Time For A Change…

  1. Always feel free to write whatever the heck you want! It’s your blog and you get to chose what goes on it. If you’re not enjoying it then there’s no point in it. Can’t wait to see where you’re headed blogging wise! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I agree with everyone else, it’s your blog and you should write about whatever you want! Besides, when you stay true to yourself and you write about what you love that will come through.
    xo
    styleontheside.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

