The Bucket List #57…

Hi Guys!

Well, it is the start of another week so that means it is time for another bucket list post! Hopefully when this goes live I will be celebrating my amazing results from my 2nd year at University, having also enjoyed an awesome few days at the Goodwood Festival of Speed… I still have my hopes set on a first overall for the year, a girl can dream.

Anyway… time for this week’s bucket list!

NUMBER 57: ADD A LOCK TO LOVERS BRIDGE IN PARIS…
Bucket List #57

Well, we all know that this is no longer possible as the railings are all being replaced with glass panels, which is completely understandable as it was a real safety risk, but that doesn’t mean I am not disappointed that I can’t one day add one myself. So I have found a compromise instead…

Instead of this, I have decided that one day, when I am travelling somewhere with someone special, and we come across a random bridge in the middle of nowhere, I will add a lock there. It will be completely random and I have no idea where or when, and I love that, no planning needed. Chances are it will be the only one there and because of that it won’t ever get removed, I hope. This just feels more special to me than adding a lock to the same bridge as everyone else, and consequently having it removed.

I don’t know, I just love the idea of this more.

So there we go, another little insight into my strange brain, I hope you enjoyed it 🙂

I would love to know if you ever added a lock to the bridge and what you think about them all being removed and the railings replaced with glass, let me know below!

Thanks for reading!

~ The Mechanic  x

You can tune in to my daily life on;

Twitter

Instagram

Facebook 

Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

