Another Life Update…

Hi Guys!

I have a quick post for you today, to give you a little update on what has been going on recently and what’s to come.

So, you may have noticed that I haven’t been posting much recently, this is down to my current work load. Sadly I am dealing with 4 assignments and 3 exams… all in the next 4 weeks. Fun. I feel that I really need to focus on these for now as they all count towards my final university grade so I want to set myself up as best as possible for next year. I am going to write as many posts as I can over the next couple of days to schedule for during my exam period so I won’t be completely absent but I won’t be as active as I would really like either.

On a happier note, I do have something really exciting coming up the week after my exams too, which I have mentioned before but not in a lot of detail. So on Sunday the 17th May I will be heading to Rotterdam with the University for the Shell Eco-Marathon. This is something that I am very excited about as I really enjoy working on and driving the car. The whole team is even more excited after yesterday’s test session; we achieved the best result that we have had yet, despite using the track which generates the worst results because of the hills and types of corners. Overall we managed a whopping 72% improvement on the result on this track compared to after last year’s event, so we have high hopes for SEM2015. The event is huge with 200+ teams from all over Europe attending and I really want to give you all a little insight into it, so I am going to Vlog while I am there. This will be my first time Vlogging and I will be using my phone to do it (it’s that or a grainy 6 year old camera that wasn’t the best when I got it, let alone now…) so I apologise advance for the quality but I am hoping it will be ok. We are also hoping to take a Go Pro or similar attached to the car so I can use some data from that and take you round the track with me! I won’t show all the driving footage though as it is 40minutes for each run. Anyway, this will be the start of my YouTube Channel! I’m not going to make any commitments to uploading videos to it, but this will make a good start. I will also do a blog post about the Event once I am back.

As I am going for this week away… Camping… I think this is a good opportunity for me to do “My Quick Easy Make-Up”, “What’s in my Suitcase?” and some outfit related posts for you guys which I hope to do between my exams and leaving for the Eco-Marathon then schedule for during the week so you have that to read!

Finally, the last big point of this post is an Eczema update. As most of you probably know, one of the main reasons I started this blog is because of my eczema and I wanted to talk about products which are good and those which aren’t relating to my eczema. Recently though, I haven’t said much about it because I haven’t had any problems. Until this last week. A large area of my forehead and around my eyebrows has flared up and been quite painful. It is likely that this has been due to stress as my living situation still isn’t great and I am feeling a lot of pressure from the University work load. At the same time though, I did start using a new make-up remover at the beginning of the week which may be causing a problem, so I have stopped using it and I will see how it is again once my eczema has cleared and give you a full update then.

Ok, I think that is everything I wanted to update you guys with, it was longer than I expected, but never mind! I hope you enjoyed it and aren’t too annoyed that I will be taking a little break. For now, I will leave you with this cute picture of my cat hiding his face in my brother’s elbow…

2015-04-06 19.32.54

Anyway, thanks for reading my rambles!

~ The Mechanic  x

You can tune in to my daily life on;

Twitter

Instagram

Facebook 

Bloglovin’

6 thoughts on “Another Life Update…

      1. Excellent! I suffered from mild eczema and I found it would always clear up in the summer. It’s a fine line! I would sit out in the sun to clear it up, but I don’t want sun damage. STUPID ECZEMA!!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

