The Special Pamper Evening…

Hi Guys!

I’m sorry this is late, some stuff came up the past couple of days that took a lot of time I just couldn’t find time to write this blog.

So last week I reached over 100 followers and, as promised, last night I had a lovely pamper evening with a very special guest…

Meet my boyfriend Ben.

2015-02-07 13.54.05

We have been together now for a bit over a year now and it has been brilliant. We met at the start of university as we are both doing engineering courses, although Ben is doing Computer Aided Engineering. Weirdly, both of our first and second choice universities were the same!

We have been living in a shared house with others since September and in June we will finally be moving to a flat for just us! I can’t wait for that!

Anyway, on to the pamper evening! First off, Ben ran me a lovely bath which I had the half of the Lush Rose Jam Bubbleroon for. This was the first time I used a bubbleroon and I loved it, it smells wonderful, lots of bubbles and a pretty pink colour.

2015-03-18 10.05.33

While the bath was running I applied our face masks! We used the Superdrug Yoghurt Smoothie Mask which smells lovely (definitely honey) and feels nice on the skin, it does not dry too much either which is better for my eczema prone skin.

Ben enjoyed it really 😉

2015-03-15 20.31.04 2015-03-15 20.32.15-2 2015-03-15 20.32.15-3 2015-03-15 20.32.57 2015-03-15 20.34.21 2015-03-15 20.35.48

Once we had finished with the face masks, ben went to enjoy some TV shows that I’m not keen on and I enjoyed my lovely relaxing bath. The bubbleroon made the water so lovely and silky and left my skin feeling lovely.

2015-03-18 10.09.18

My current shower gel, scrub and body butter are all from The Body Shop Apple collection that was limited edition for Christmas (sadly I can’t link it because it isn’t available any more). I love the smell of these so much and it is a scent that lingers so I can still smell it 24 hours later! That’s one of the things I really love about The Body Shop body butters.

Finally, once I was all relaxed and enjoyed a glass of wine in the bath, I decided to try painting mine and ben’s nails… this is definitely not a strong point for me, they looked awful. Sadly I didn’t get any pictures because I was out of battery but trust me, you wouldn’t have wanted to see how awful it was anyway!

So that was my lovely pamper evening with ben, I hope you enjoyed reading this! I will try to get another post out soon so keep an eye out for that!

Thanks for reading!

~ The Mechanic  x

You can tune in to my daily life on;

Twitter

Instagram

Facebook 

Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

