The 30 Day Yoga Challenge… and I Reached 100 Followers!

Hi Guys! So I haven’t yet done an update on the 30 day yoga challenge with Adriene. So here it is!

I am still really enjoying the challenge, and I am definitely enjoying yoga, however I am struggling to do the challenge each day. Instead I have been doing it 2 – 4 times a week. This is because of irregular lecture times and travelling to Ben’s parents every week Friday to Monday.

A few days in I did purchase a yoga mat from TK Maxx for £9.99 because I found that trying to do it on a towel or the wooden floor meant that I was slipping a lot and, if I needed to lay down, it was very uncomfortable on my back too. I have also found the yoga mat is motivation because I spent money on it, it is in front of me as a reminder, and I get less distracted when I use it.

All-in-all I am really loving it and I will keep going with the challenge and beyond. When I head home for Easter I will be going along to proper classes with my mum (who has been going for a long time now) which I am really looking forward to because I can really improve my technique as it can be difficult to see if you are doing it properly when you are on your own with a YouTube video!

I have also, even doing it irregularly as I have, noticed an increase in my flexibility (although I still cannot get past upright in seated forward fold – never have been able to even when I did gymnastics) but at times my heels can now touch the floor in downward facing dog, which I am surprised about!

Yoga does also help wake me up in the morning (my preferred time to do it) and I do think it motivates me to get stuff done through the rest of the day too!

The second point of this ickle blog is as a big thank you to everyone who has followed my blog, it really does mean a lot to me that you think what I have to say is worth reading. On Thursday I actually reached 100 followers! For me, this is unbelievable, Thank You!

2015-03-14 23.12.35

I did promise in a previous post that if I reached 100 followers, Ben will join me in a pamper evening – face mask, Lush bubbleroon, painted nails, etc. – which we plan on enjoying tomorrow evening so look out for the post on Monday!

Thank you again, so, so much for taking the time to read my blog!

Oh, also, from now on my main blog posts will likely be uploaded Wednesday instead of Monday as I am not at my university house to do them on a Monday anymore, I’m still not sure which post I am going to do yet this week, way too many options! It’s going to be a mystery!

Night Guys!

~ The Mechanic  x

You can also tune in to my daily life on;

Twitter

Instagram

Facebook     

Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

