The Bucket List #49…

Hi Guys! I have decided to start a new little series on my blog. I will do 1 or 2 posts each week and each one will explain an item on my bucket list, why it is there, etc. Some of them are already crossed off but I want to post about those occasionally too, I can let you know if it was really bucket list worthy!

I hope you enjoy these little insights into my life 🙂

First off, I write my bucket list in this little notebook that I got a couple of years ago from Paperchase, in their eco range ( I haven’t been able to find a link for this).

Bucket List Note Book

Bucket List Number 49

So number 49… apply to be a Disney Imagineer!

“The Dreamers, the doers, the masterminds of magic”Disney Careers

As you will all know from my previous posts, I am a massive fan of Disney and I would love to be a part of any of it, from designing vehicles, robots, sets, etc for in the films, to the rollercoasters and scenes in the Disney parks. It would be so incredible to be involved in the process. Disney is such a huge company, the quantity of applicants would be astronomical. I tell you what though, I am going to work my arse off to try and get there, and of course applying is the first step to being there. I will of course be applying for an engineering role and, even though my degree will be in Motor Sports Engineering, much of what I am learning is very transferable, from high speed vehicles, to mechanical appliances, to rollercoasters.

I also absolutely love that the company calls their engineers, designers, and pretty much all creative employees, Imagineers, it’s just so awesome!

Disney employees, if you read this, I want to be an Imagineer!

I am going to try applying for an internship soon so keep your fingers crossed!

I hope you enjoyed this little bucket list snippet, give this a like if you want me to post more of them and follow me so that you don’t miss it when I do!

Thank you so much for reading my post 🙂

~ The Mechanic  x

You can also tune in to my daily life on;

Twitter

Instagram

Facebook     

Bloglovin’

5 thoughts on “The Bucket List #49…

Leave a Reply

