The “Minor” Obsessions… Part 2…

Hi Guys, here is the second part of my obsessions post! I’m sorry it has taken longer than expected to upload, but I hope you enjoy it!

If you haven’t already read part one you can find it here!

I would just like to say that this is in no way a sponsored post I just am genuinely obsessed with these.

Ok, so my second obsession is Disney. Who doesn’t love Disney!

2015-03-03 18.47.53

2015-03-03 18.39.12

I constantly watch the films and see them as soon as they come into cinemas, they are just so amazing.

My favourite non-Disney princess film is definitely the Lion King; quite obvious considering my tattoo is the Simba cave painting…

2015-03-03 18.56.31

I'm Sorry, this isn't the best of pictures! It is on the front of my right ankle.
I’m Sorry, this isn’t the best of pictures! It is on the front of my right ankle.

This is closely followed by The Fox and the Hound, it makes me cry every single time though, it rather worried my boyfriend the first time I watch it with him! But I still think it is amazing, I even did when I was 8.

2015-03-03 19.04.47

My favourite Disney princess film… this is a hard choice! It would probably have to be… Tangled. As a kid it was probably The Little Mermaid which is my second choice. Tangled is my favourite now because I love the songs and animation, it’s just so lively and up beat I always watch it as a pick me up after a bad day or just after a horror film so I can sleep!

2015-03-03 19.05.03 2015-03-03 19.05.18

I am of course, as most Disney addicts are, collecting the numbered classics; these are one of those material things that make me so happy. They bring back so many childhood memories and I think I seriously revert back to a 5 year old when I watch them, singing along to all of the songs and probably enjoying it more than most kids!

2015-03-03 18.47.53
I only need numbers 8, 10, 11 and Big Hero 6 when it is released!

My favourite Pixar would have to be Wall-E or Up. I love Wall-E, especially the fire extinguisher scene, and Up is just so lovely, the beginning obviously makes me cry, but it is still such an uplifting film that I just love. I couldn’t resist getting the Ellie Badge for my boyfriend for Valentines! I purchased it here on Etsy.

2015-03-03 19.14.21

2015-03-03 19.13.03

My boyfriend knows that anything Disney is a go to present option that I wouldn’t fail to love, so my bedroom is covered in it! I love the Disney mugs and I have been collecting them, I was quite sad when the rest of the peek-a-boo mugs went out of stock so I can’t finish my collection!

2015-03-03 19.17.42

2015-03-03 19.22.06

I’m sure I’m not the only Disney lover on the blogosphere; I would love to know what your favourite Disney films are, so join me in celebrating the Disney addiction and comment your favourites below!

I hope you enjoyed reading part 2 of my obsessions, if you did please give it a like and follow my blog to keep up-to-date on my posts!

~ The Mechanic  x

You can also find me on;

Twitter: @mechanicbeauty

Instagram: beautyandthemechanic

You can follow me on Bloglovin’ Here!

2 thoughts on “The “Minor” Obsessions… Part 2…

Leave a Reply

