Yet Another Flare-Up…

I wasn’t planning on blogging today but I feel the need to share my experience of a new-to-me product so here is a little mini blog (an ickle blog?) for you.

Last night I decided to try the Simple Brightening Eye Make-Up Remover Pads and I instantly disliked it.

Simple Make-Up Remover Pads

I didn’t think that the pads were in the slightest way soft. They felt very rough on the skin and I definitely did not like this around my eye area. Who would?

The formula did not remove my eye make-up very well and a lot of scrubbing was required. I wasn’t even wearing a lot of eye make-up and none of it was waterproof so I really do not think that these are very effective, nor would they live up to their claims to “remove even waterproof mascara”.

My eye area hurt after I used these (It wasn’t just the scrubbing), I don’t think the formula agreed with my skin, as proved by my waking up to the early warning signs of eczema – fun.

All in all, I really did not like these and will be throwing away the rest of the pack. I haven’t tried the original Simple Eye Make-Up Remover Pads and after my experience with these I am reluctant to.

I hope you liked my Ickle Blog and it was helpful for you, please tell me your opinion of these Make-Up Remover Pads and any other make-up removers you have used as I am still searching for the perfect one.

Follow my page for more, and give this a like if you want to see more ickle blogs like this.  🙂

~ The Mechanic  x

One thought on “Yet Another Flare-Up…

Leave a Reply

